Calvin Harris – Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 1

If anyone was going to drop the album of summer '17, it would be Calvin Harris. With three wavy singles that caught fire immediately, Calvin Harris had listeners feeling the summer before it even arrived. "Slide" and "Feels" are ruling the airwaves while "Rollin" has been more quiet, but still banging. But like all artists... Continue Reading →


Calvin Harris, Pvris, The Plot In You

"Feels" - Calvin Harris Calvin Harris will have the best album of the summer and the whole year—quote me. The evidence is in his singles off his upcoming release Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 1, due June 23rd. The latest of these singles "Feels" continues in the same fashion as the other singles. Calvin Harris is... Continue Reading →

Childish Gambino-Awaken, My Love!

10/10 If you thought Childish Gambino was going to drop bars upon bars on his latest release, you are greatly mistaken. Instead, he transcended the bounds of rap and emerged into something entirely unique. Completely trading in rap and hip-hop for funk and blues, Gambino turns the clock back, pulling in influences from James Brown... Continue Reading →

Blog at

Up ↑